PRSA Memphis Announces 2020 Board of Directors

    The Memphis Chapter of the Public Relations Society of America (PRSA) has recently announced its 2020 Board of Directors, which span various industries, demographics and levels of expertise.

    “We are proud to have a diverse group of strong public relations professionals to serve on the 2020 board,” said Sheila Noone, PRSA Memphis chapter president. “We are dedicated to promoting the public relations industry, abiding by the national PRSA Code of Ethics, and supporting our local membership with relevant, challenging training programs and member-networking events.”

    The Board of Directors include:

    • President - Sheila Noone, Varsity Spirit
    • President-Elect; Vice President, Programming - Milton Howery, III, Memphis Tourism
    • Vice President, Membership - Elizabeth Whittington, St. Jude Children's Research Hospital
    • Treasurer - Tom Jones, FedEx
    • Secretary - Alex Flores, ServiceMaster
    • Hospitality Chair - Anna Dyer, LEO Events
    • Communications Co-Chair - Jennifer Sharp, Southern College of Optometry
    • Communications Co-Chair, Webmaster - Matt Woo, SRVS
    • APR Chair - Phil Rosi, APR, US Navy
    • Professional Development Chair - Kim Cherry, APR, Cherry & Company Public Relations
    • Diversity & Inclusion Chair - Phyllis Fair, FedEx
    • VOX Chair - Amelia Ables, KQ Communications
    • Ethics Chair - Steve Barber
    • Awards Chair - Bob Phillips
    • PRSSA Liaison - Kim Marks Malone, APR, University of Memphis
    • Director 1 - Peggy Reisser, University of Tennessee Health Sciences Center
    • Director 2 - Kim Speros Rossie, APR, St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital
    • Director 3 - James Dowd, First Tennessee
    • Immediate Past President - Rebecca Greer, Memphis University School


    The governing body for the PRSA Memphis Chapter is an annually elected board of six officers and up to 12 standing or special committee chairs.

    For more information about PRSA, visit

    Return to list