Board of Directors

    The governing body for the PRSA Memphis Chapter is an annually elected board of six officers and up to 12 standing or special committee chairs. Presented by a nominating committee and elected by a quorum of the membership, the board governs collectively for one calendar year. No board member is ever compensated for his or her service.

    The board comprises a strong, diverse group of professionals dedicated to promoting the public relations industry, abiding by the national PRSA Code of Ethics, and supporting our local membership with relevant, challenging training programs and member-networking events.

    The chapter relies on volunteers for all board and committee positions, and we eagerly welcome feedback as well as volunteers. If you are interested in offering suggestions or volunteering for PRSA Memphis, please contact the chapter president at [email protected]



    Sheila C. Noone


    Milton Howery, III
    Memphis Tourism

    VP of Membership

    Elizabeth Yoste Whittington


    Alex Bernadette Flores

    Director 1

    Kimberly Speros Rossie
    St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

    Director 2

    James Edward Dowd, Jr.

    Immediate Past President

    Rebecca H. Greer
    Memphis University School

    Professional Development Chair

    Kim Cherry
    Cherry and Company Public Relations

    Hospitality Chair

    Anna Dyer
    LEO Events

    Communications Chair

    Jennifer LaRose Sharp

    VOX Chair

    Amelia Ables
    Kingdom Quality Communications

    APR Chair

    Philip Rinaldo Rosi, II
    Navy Personnel Command

    PRSSA Liaison

    Kimberly Marks Malone
    University of Memphis