2018 VOX AWARDS

    Each year the PRSA Memphis Chapter recognizes outstanding contributions made by public relations professionals and practitioners in the Memphis and Mid-South area through the VOX Awards.

    The PRSA Memphis Chapter invites entries from all business sectors including agencies, corporations, media, non-profit, small businesses and freelancers. Any communication professional may enter work. A PRSA membership is not required. These awards represent the best in public relations as judged by a peer chapter through PRSA.

    Work submitted must have been produced and used from April 1, 2017 to March 31, 2018. The majority of the work must be created and/or overseen in the Mid-South/Memphis metropolitan area served by the Memphis Chapter of PRSA. Local firms or agencies with regional or national clients are welcome provided the majority of the work was produced in the Mid-South area.  

    The VOX Awards are tailored after the Public Relations Society of America Anvil Awards. The VOX Awards competition is categorized into Special Events, Campaigns and Tactics.

    Important Dates

    Submission Period: August 1 - 31

    Submission Deadline: 11:59 p.m., August 31

    Judging Period: September 6 - September 28

    Notification of Finalists: Thursday, October 4, 2018

    Event date: Thursday, October 25, 2018

    Entry Fees

    $60 for PRSA members

    $65 for non-members

    Submit an Entry

    Click here to begin your submission today.



    The contents of this web page were not subject to the approval of PRSA National and may not reflect the opinion of PRSA National staff, its Board of Directors or its members.



    Enter soon--submission deadline is August 31 at 11:59 p.m.

    About the Star Awards:

    The Star Awards were created by the Memphis Chapter of the Public Relations Society of America to recognize outstanding achievement by public relations practitioners in the Mid-South. Introduced in 2016, the Star Awards are open to anyone currently working in the public relations profession in the Mid-South, within an approximate 100-mile radius of Memphis. 

    How to enter:

    The Star Awards are composed of three divisions depending of the number of years of experience – the Rising Star, the PR Star and the Executive of the Year. One winner will be selected in each category. The entries will be judged by a PRSA chapter in another city. The three winners will be announced during the chapter’s annual VOX Awards on October 25, 2018.

    Each company or institution may submit an entry in each category, but only one entry per category. The cost to enter is $30 per entry for PRSA Memphis members and $35 for non-members. Please note that entry fees do not cover the cost of tickets to the VOX Awards. 

    Award Categories:

    • Rising Star
      Awarded to a current PR practitioner with three years’ experience or less in the profession whose work has been considered outstanding by his or her firm and who also is active in professional organizations and/or community service.

    • PR Star
      Awarded to a current PR practitioner who has more than three years’ experience in the profession whose work has been considered outstanding by his or her firm, agency or organization and who also is active in professional organizations and/or community service.

    • PR Executive of the Year
      Awarded to a current PR practitioner who is the highest-ranking member of a PR department or division of a Mid-South firm, organization or institution that has produced exceptional work under the nominee’s leadership. He or she also should have made a notable contribution as a member of a professional organization or through his or her community service.

    Don't forget the deadline is August 31 at 11:59 p.m., so enter soon!

    NOTE: Any entry submitted without a fee will not be submitted for an award.